Home » Categories » Multiple Categories

What is the difference between Run Schedule and Confirm Schedule?

Problem:

What is the difference between Run Schedule and Confirm Schedule?

Likely Cause(s):

n/a

Resolution:

When an admin chooses to Run the schedule, the system will put the candidates in the time slots and makes visit not visible.

When an admin chooses to Confirm the schedule, the system will send emails to students with their timeslot info and makes it visible.

If auto-confirm setting in control = Yes then “run” does both jobs.

After a recruiting date is confirmed the first time, the icon changes to “re-confirm” so that the admin know that they have already confirmed the schedule.  It also allows the admin to re-send the student emails if they need to.

Program Setting:

Program> Settings> OCR> Visit -Schedule> Auto-Confirm (Set to yes to have run place candidates in times slots and confirm the schedule.)

Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
How do I change the widgets on my Metrics dashboard?
Viewed 2730 times since Aug 22, 2017
A candidates resume is not visible on the admin side
Viewed 2417 times since Nov 11, 2013
How do I email candidates not yet signed up for company events?
Viewed 1946 times since Oct 25, 2017
Login Screen Background Image Specifications
Viewed 2557 times since Aug 1, 2019
How do I batch email students?
Viewed 2326 times since Oct 25, 2017
Default programs when creating an advising appointment
Viewed 2455 times since Dec 18, 2013
Cannot change a candidates job reporting status
Viewed 2532 times since Nov 17, 2013
Can I charge students money for workshops like etiquette dinners?
Viewed 2554 times since Sep 11, 2017
A candidates offers aren’t showing up in the employment reporting widget
Viewed 2580 times since Nov 11, 2013
I cannot delete a candidate profile because its tied to historical data
Viewed 3894 times since Nov 7, 2013